A Streetcar Named Desire - Tennessee Williams

"I don't want realism. I want magic! Yes, yes, magic! I try to give it to people. I misrepresent things to them. I don't tell truth, I tell what ought to be truth. and if that is sinful, then let me be damned for it!"
Blanche Scene 9

 

"After the death of Allan - intimacies with strangers was all I seemed able to fill my empty heart with... I think it was panic, just panic, that drove me from one to another, hunting for some protection [...]"
Blanche Scene 9



"Desire is rooted in a longing for companionship, a release from the loneliness that haunts every individual."
Tennessee Williams



Underbar pjäs. Blanche måste vara den karaktär jag tycker mest synd om, någonsin.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0